Parish Council

The Parish Council meets every 2 months at 7.30pm. The Annual General Meeting (AGM) is in May.

Parish Councillors

Gordon Angus (Chair)

Vince Elrington (Vice Chair)

William Nixon

Terry Sutton

Judith Stansfield

Brian Bottle

Tanya Henderson

Jenny Pears (Clerk)  – 07585 837716

Richmond District Councillor – Jimmy Wilson-Petch  – 01325 374 988

North Yorkshire County Councillor – Cllr Angus Thompson – 07968 787880

Who does what on the Parish Council  Organisation Chart Nov 2022

Parish Council meeting dates 2022/2023


13th July

14th September

16th November

18th January 2023

15th March

24th May (Starts at 7pm)

All meetings are either held in Melsonby St James Church meeting area and begin at 7.30pm with the exception of the May meeting which begins at 7pm with the Annual Parish Meeting followed immediately afterwards by the Ordinary General Meetings (OGM) of the Parish Council.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s